Here are the Senators Vowing to Filibuster Reid Gun Control

April 9, 2012 | Mark Ashford, Gun Think

Official Portrait

While some of these senators have been criticized for not standing up for all of your rights as enumerated in the Billl of Rights, each of them deserves some credit for their support of your Second Amendment rights.

Here is the current list of senators vowing to filibuster Harry Reid’s gun control bill:

Rand Paul (R-Ky.)

Ted Cruz (R-Texas)

Mike Lee (R-Utah)

Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.)

James Inhofe (R-Okla.)

Richard Burr (R-N.C.)

Mike Enzi (R-Wy.)

Marco Rubio (R-Fla.)

Jerry Moran (R-Kans.)

Pat Roberts (R-Kans.)

Ron Johnson (R-Wis.)

Dan Coats (R-Ind.)

Mike Crapo (R-Idaho)

James Risch (R-Idaho)

Senators John McCain (R-Ariz.) and Lindsey Graham of South Carolina are making it known that they will not be joining the effort.  During an appearance on CBS’s “Face the Nation” on Sunday, McCain stated, “I don’t understand it. The purpose of the United States Senate is to debate and to vote and to let the people know where we stand.”  He continued, “I would not only encourage it, I don’t understand it. What are we afraid of?”  Well sir, we don’t understand how you’re still in office, and we’re afraid you’ve been in Washington too long.



Leave a Reply